Almond Joy

You might have guessed by now that I love the flavor of Almond Joy.  Chocolate, almonds and coconut – 3 of my favorite foods.  So when I was browsing Chocolate Covered Katie’s blog earlier today and stumbled across this recipe for Almond Joy oatmeal, I decided I had to try it for dessert tonight!

In my bowl:

  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 2 tbsp lite coconut milk
  • 1/2 tbsp chocolate chips
  • 1/2 tbsp coconut
  • 4 almonds, chopped up
  • water

I tossed it in the microwave for 1 minute.  I tried to make my recipe a little “lighter” than the original.  It ended up not tasting as rich as I expected it to, but it hit the spot.

4 responses to “Almond Joy

  1. Aww hello fellow Texan :). Your oatmeal looks beautiful. I’m so honored that you tried it, and thanks so much for telling me!
    Happy Monday :).

  2. Looks good!

  3. Looks good – but would sound better to me without the oatmeal! Oh well, enjoy

Leave a Reply

