Batty for Blueberries

Not too long ago I was hugging my favorite fat, avocado.  Well it’s that time again, but I’ve moved on to blueberries for CCK’s Hug a Fruit month.  I was trying to come up with a cute title for this post, and Pat suggested Batty for Blueberries.  Because, as he put it, I look batty in my blueberry picture :-p

Picking a favorite fruit was really hard for me.  I love kiwis, strawberries, raspberries, cherries and pineapple.  It was a very tough race, but blueberries have been a recent favorite of mind.  It is a staple in my morning oatmeal, which I take to work with me, and is often packed as an afternoon snack.

I’ve enjoyed blueberries in many of my “green monster” smoothies – a favorite combination is blueberries, strawberries and banana with spinach, flaxseed, vanilla syrup and splenda.

There was the time I tried to make blueberry waffles… they didn’t turn out so well, but they still tasted just fine.

My blueberry-lemon coffe cake turned out much, much better.

Oh, how I love my blueberries.  What is your favorite fruit?

8 responses to “Batty for Blueberries

  1. OMG!!! those blueberries took over that waffle iron!!! THAT LOOKS INSANELY IRRESISTABLY YUMMY lol <3

  2. favorite fruit – strawberries!

  3. Too pretty, pretty girl! :) :)
    I can’t pick one favorite fruit! Don’t make me!!! hehehe

  4. Oh my! I couldn’t pick a fav fruit, either…blueberries are SO yummy right now!! I love the waffles, that happens to me often, where it doesn’t look perfect, but tastes just fine :-)

    Loving hug a fruit month…I can not do it, bc I just can’t pick a fav!!!

  5. I’d have to say mine are blackberries, watermelon, and appleS!

    your waffles–yum!

  6. Pingback: Kisses and Hugs « Chocolate-Covered Katie

Leave a Reply

