7 Miles

Good news!  I found my camera :)  It’s been missing for over a month now – I wanted to get back into posting pictures, but I couldn’t find my camera.  Hopefully I will be posting pictures again soon - but until then, I just have a run recap.

My dad runs 5 miles almost every day.  It’s always amazed me that he’s in so much better shape than I’ve been, and I’ve wished before that I could run the 5 miles with him.  Today was that day – I ran 5 miles with my dad.  And then 2 more on my own!

Not only did we run 5 miles, but we did much of it on hills – not big hills, but it was a challenge to me since I’ve gotten used to running on fairly flat trails.  We also slowed down over the first 3 miles (which included the biggest hills), but picked up the speed for each remaining mile.  The average pace was 10:39.  Our splits:

  • Mile 1:  10:38
  • Mile 2:  10:46
  • Mile 3:  11:05
  • Mile 4:  10:58
  • Mile 5:  10:36
  • Mile 6:  10:23
  • Mile 7:  10:04
  • Total:  1:14:31

A big day for firsts – first 5 mile run with my dad and first 7 mile run ever!  I celebrated with a heath bar chip pancake…mmmmm.

One response to “7 Miles

  1. Wow that’s a LOT of running! Way to one up pops :)

Leave a Reply

