Breakfast & Broken Glass

I am such a klutz – not the tripping/falling type klutz, but the dropping/spilling on myself/knocking things over kind of klutz.  While making breakfast this morning, I opened the fridge to get out the butter, and knocked over our butter dish.  The glass shattered everywhere.  I’m pretty sure I still have hundreds of tiny shards still stuck in my feet.

I called for Pat (he’s used to my habit of spilling things everywhere) and while he took care of Bailey & cleaned up my mess, I put on some shoes and finished our breakfast.  I made spinach egg wraps with a side of strawberries:

All for under 300 calories:

  • 3 egg whites
  • spinach
  • onion
  • 1/4 cup Kraft fat-free cheddar cheese
  • 1 wedge Laughing cow swiss cheese
  • 1 low-carb tortilla

I got on the treadmill before breakfast today, so I was starving by the time we sat down!

Leave a Reply

