Purple Monster

My green monster this morning turned out purple.  I used more berries this time and added V8  Diet Splash Berry Blend.  I love this juice – it’s only 10 calories for 8oz.  Not the same level of fruits and veggies as theV8 Fusion, but it satisfies my sweet tooth for just 10 calories.

Into the blender:

  • 3 cups spinach
  • 1 banana
  • 12 strawberries
  • 3/4 cup frozen blueberries
  • 2 cups light vanilla soymilk
  • 8oz V8 Splash Berry Blend
  • 1 tbsp flaxseed
  • 1 packet splenda
  • Ice

2 servings, under 250 calories each.  I liked this blend better than last weekend’s, but even with all the ingredients in there, it didn’t have a strong taste.  I think next time I will try more frozen fruit and less ice.  I think the ice makes it taste too watery.

Leave a Reply

