Pot Pie

I started the day with the same purple monster I made yesterday with just 2 key changes:  1)  I used frozen strawberries and 2) I added 1 tbsp Torani sugar free vanilla syrup.  There was no time for pictures, but I thought it made a difference in the taste!  I packed a to-go cup for myself and Pat.

Skipping straight to dinner, I made Hungry Girl’s kickin’ chicken pot pie.  This is one of my favorites.  I grilled the chicken a few days ago so it was ready to go for tonight.  I love to cook but I’m always exhausted in the evenings after work, so anything I can do advance is a huge help.

The recipe only calls for a few of the pillsbury rolls, but I always use most (if not all) of the tube.

I like my crust really doughy, but Pat likes it crisp and brown.  I cut out a piece for me and then put it back in the oven to cook a little more.

3 responses to “Pot Pie

  1. Never did like pot pie. I hated having to eat it growing up, and it stuck. (I know, I should have appreciated my mom making us a warm lunch, but you know me!).

  2. Hmmm, well you haven’t tried my pot pie before! I don’t remember ever eating it as a kid 🙂

  3. No – I hated it so didn’t want to push that on you girls! 🙂

Leave a Reply

