Freebird

Oh, Tuesdays… I feel like it should be the end of the week already.  The Green Monster this morning did not turn out very well.  I was out of bananas and blueberries, so I substituted for a bag of frozen mixed fruit in our fridge – which included melons and grapes, probably not the best mix.  I also did not have enough vanilla soy milk left and substituted with more juice.  I drank it, but I think I’ll stick with my original recipes from here on out.

After work today I went to volunteer at the HSPCA.  I always fall in love with several dogs while I’m there.  I’d love to bring home a friend for Bailey, but I don’t think she’d like that very much!  Tonight my little love was Mickey the Dachshund (or “weenie dog” according to the little girls there tonight).

After I volunteer I usually make a stop at a nearby shopping center to make a Target or PetSmart run, depending on what we need.  Right next to Target is my favorite fast food restaurant – Freebirds World Burrito.  It’s like a Chipotle or Qdoba, but better.  A co-worker introduced me to Freebirds shortly after I moved to Houston, and it was love at first visit.  Not only is the food amazing, but every single person who works there is very cheerful and chatty.  Just visiting the store puts me in a good mood.

I usually order the “HV” – Hybird Veggie.  Rice, mixed cheese, black beans, mixed veggies, mild sauce, pico de gallo and guacamole on a wheat tortilla.  AMAZING!

Pat had a work lunch at Cheesecake Factory today.  He brought me home a slice of their red velvet cheesecake.  It’s so good, but super rich, so I just had a few bites for dessert.

One response to “Freebird

  1. I can see why the dog attracted you. We love Bowser and are really going to miss him – so is Rags! By the way, Pat is a great husband – he brought you home a dessert from Cheescake Factory. Now that is thoughtful!

Leave a Reply

