Lime Green Monster

It was still raining when I woke up this morning.  Something about the rain made it feel okay to have a completely lazy Saturday morning.  We started out with a pot of coffee and a Hungry Girl egg mug breakfast.

I added egg beaters, turkey, onion and Laughing Cow garlic & herb cheese to mine.  For Pat’s, I added sharp cheddar cheese instead of the LC.

They cooked in the microwave – an easy, no clean-up meal!

Lunch was a lime green – green monster.  Today’s green monster was inspired by Iowa Girl Eats.

Into the blender:

  • 1.5 cups light vanilla soymilk
  • 3 cups spinach
  • 2 bananas
  • 2 tbsp reduced-fat peanut butter
  • 2 tbsp flaxseed
  • 1/2 cup oatmeal (uncooked)
  • Ice

This one had an interesting taste.  It was very nutty.  I ended up adding a packet of Splenda.  The mix above made 2 servings, each about 350 calories, and it was very filling.  I wanted some extra protein after my run this morning.  I did 3.75 miles in 47 minutes.  My goal for today was to run the first mile in 10 minutes.  When I started back up with running 2 weeks ago, my fastest mile time was 11:06.  I finished it today in 9:59 🙂  I also cut another 30 seconds off of my 5k – 36:30.  I feel like I’m making good progress on my goal of a 30 minute 5k, but it still feels very far away.

Leave a Reply

