Second 1st Anniversary

Pat and I celebrated our 1st wedding anniversary a little over a week ago, but today was another big day.  It was my first anniversary at work!  I got to celebrate with a quick ice cream party 🙂  This time last year, Pat and I returned from our honeymoon, and approximately 36 hours later I showed up for my first real job.  The year has flown by!

But this week has not flown by.  Even though it’s a short week, it feels like everyone has packed a 5 day week into just 4 days.  We did get a nice break last night though, when we ate at La Vista.  Yes, their website is fatbutter.com.  It’s a BYOB (wine only) Italian restaurant.  I started with a house salad:  lots of lettuce with 1 tomato, 1 slice of red onion, black olives, feta cheese and balsamic vinaigrette dressing.  It was pretty good, minus the olives.

I ordered the fettucine alfredo.  I haven’t had alfredo in such a long time.  I know how bad it is for you, so I normally avoid it, even though it’s always been a favorite of mine.  I was just in the mood for it.  And it turned out to be a great choice!

They added nutmeg and cinnamon – it was just a little spicy and a little sweet.  So so good!  I had to pack some up so I wouldn’t eat it all at dinner.

Who else is ready for the weekend?!

3 responses to “Second 1st Anniversary

  1. We were just talking last night about how this was the 1 year mark for your job. Hope you are still enjoying it!

    I am ready for the weekend, but that is different in the summer for us.

  2. that will be perfect for leftovers and future snacking!! SERIOUSLY LOOKED DELICIOUS. creaminess with spicy and sweet combinations. YUM

    im ready for the weekend TOO! HAPPY FRIDAY and HAPPY second first anniversary hehe 🙂

Leave a Reply

