Old Favorites

Yesterday was a lazy Sunday, and I stuck to some old favorites when cooking.  Our breakfast was the classic egg (white) omelet with fake bacon and fruit on the side.  This time I mixed in a little avocado with Laughing Cow garlic & herb cheese 🙂

Pat had 3 full eggs with cheddar cheese – I ran out of regular cheddar cheese so I mixed in my fat-free version that he doesn’t like… but didn’t tell him, and he didn’t complain 🙂  shhh…

I really like the fake bacon.  I cook it a little longer than the box says because I like it extra crispy.

Dinner was no different.  I just wasn’t in the mood to try a new recipe, so I stuck with one of my recent favorites, Italian Couscous and Beans.  It takes about 10 minutes, leaves me with plenty of leftovers, and is really tasty.  It’s so easy to just mix in whatever veggies I can find in the fridge.  Last night was green and orange bell pepper.  It was great for dinner last night and again for lunch today!

4 responses to “Old Favorites

  1. that cheese would be totally tasty in there!!

    haha yes, dont ask, dont tell, just let them eat and enjoy what they dont know! lol

  2. I have been thinking about couscous a lot lately…I love dinners that turn into lunch…so economical, and healthy 🙂

    • I love any recipe that makes a big batch! It really is a great way to eat healthy and on the cheap, especially when we get busy during the week.

Leave a Reply

