El Tiempo Cantina

Last night we ate at my favorite Tex Mex restaurant in Houston – El Tiempo.  I always love their tomatilla sauce, fajitas and margaritas.  We were meeting up with friends from my grad school program – one couple who just moved to Houston, and one just visiting.  So El Tiempo seemed like the perfect place to take everyone.

Pat and I got there a little early to try to get a table.  They wouldn’t let us sit until more of our party came, so we decided to hang out at the bar and enjoy a margarita 🙂

We started out with chips.  They serve them with salsa and tomatilla sauce.  The tomatilla sauce is so good, I don’t even touch the salsa here.  I could eat a whole basket of chips with it!  And probably almost did…

This was the first time we visited since I became a vegetarian.  In the past we have always ordered the steak fajitas.  As amazing as they are, I decided to order the spinach enchiladas in verde cream instead.

They were so yummy, stuffed with spinach and cheese.  I ate one and packed the other up for leftovers.  These were just as good as the fajitas!  I also love the green rice that is served with most of the meals.  It is seriously my absolute favorite rice!

It was a fun night with great food and great friends!  Me with Lauren and Andrew:

7 responses to “El Tiempo Cantina

  1. Mexican night is always SO FUN!!! Reminds me of my younger days…before I was 21 some of the only places that didn’t card were these Mexian restaurants, and my friends and I would get knocked on our tooshies with 1 margarita, LOL…yikes! That and a whol lot os free guac and chips got me through the early college years 😉

    You guys are adorable!

  2. YOUR SO BEAUTIFUL!!

    mm spinachy ooey enchiladas!! now that topped off a WONDERFUL night!!

    xoxo

  3. I’m glad the night went well. Great pictures! Hope to go there again next time.

  4. Pingback: 2010 Recap | Home Sweet Houston

Leave a Reply

