One’s a Meal

I know I’m way behind, but our dinner Wednesday night was too good not to blog about it.  We went to One’s a Meal, a 24 hour Greek/American restaurant.  I’d read reviews about an over-bearing owner, Mr. John.  He was there, but he didn’t give anyone in our group a hard time – I was actually disappointed 🙂

Before the meal they brought out some kind of bread – it was kind of like pita bread, but with sesame seeds, and there was a yummy tomato sauce to dip it in.  I had a taste of the spanakopita (spinach and feta in a phyllo pastry), and it was very good, but I ordered a personal-sized spinach pizza for my entrée.  It was SO good –  I wouldn’t normally order pizza at a Greek restaurant, but the feta cheese on it was super tasty.

There were so many items on the menu I didn’t get to try, I definitely want to go back here!

I know I’m slacking on pictures, but dinner last night was good too.  We ordered delivery from Spaghetti Western, where my favorite pizza is called The Ugly.  It has chicken, tomato, red onion and tomatilla sauce.  I ordered a slice of The Ugly with no chicken and a house salad with no black olives.  The house salad was amazing – it came with feta vinaigrette dressing, something I’ve never heard of before, but it really tasted like a light feta dressing!  Unfortunately, they put black olives on my salad and chicken on my pizza.

It took an hour for the pizza to come, and by then it was 8:30 PM, so I have to admit, I just picked the chicken off the pizza.  I was so worried I would accidentally eat a bite, or get chicken juice on my pizza.  Am I a bad vegetarian for eating something that touched meat?  I have mixed feelings about it.

On another note, I had a real embarrassing moment yesterday.  I was leaving work, and actually tripped and fell – over nothing at all.  I think I might have stepped on my jeans funny or slipped out of my heel, but the next thing I knew I was heading face first toward the ground.  Of course my first thought was, “Maybe no one saw me fall.”  NOPE.  There was a whole crew of people working outside, and they were all lined up watching me, calling out to see if I was okay.  How embarrassing!

10 responses to “One’s a Meal

  1. Ok – way to keep your embarrassing moment low key – post for all to see? Sorry about the chicken on the pizza as I assume you ordered it without? did you think of sending it back?

    • I did order the pizza without chicken – I thought about sending it back, but it had been delivered, and took over an hour to get here. It was already after 8:30 PM, and I was starving and didn’t want to wait… which I know, makes me a bad vegetarian :-p

  2. OMG did they get that order WRONG! haha. chicken on the pizza and olives on the salad.. GEEZ lol!!

  3. The food looks yummy!! I LOVE greek food..feta salad dressing sounds awesome!!!

    Those embarrassing moments are the worst!! I have totally tripped on nothing before…but hey, it could of been worse–there could of been a fountain in front of you 😉

    have a great day!

  4. Ahh sorry to hear about your trip!! Can’t say it’s never happened to me before..so you’re definitely not alone. 😛 I never know whether it’s better to get up and act like nobody saw it or laugh at yourself and brush it off.

  5. Oh your pizza looks soooo good! Wow, I wonder if I can make that at home… any tips?

    This is my first time on your blog, but I’ll definitely be coming back 😀

    • Thanks! The pizza was really good – I think it had onion, spinach, a little garlic, mozzarella and feta cheese. It would probably be really good made at home too!

  6. You are definitely NOT a bad vegetarian. Or maybe you are, but I would be, too, because I would have done the same. And hey, where are some other posts, missy?

Leave a Reply

